CocoBerry Green Smoothie

CocoBerry Green Smoothie:

* 2 handfuls organic spinach

* 1/2 cup organic strawberries {frozen}

* 1/2 cup blackberries {frozen}

* 1/2 cup coconut water {I used Vita Coco, infused with pom & acai}

* 1/2 cup spring water

* 1-2 wheatgrass ice cubes {optional}

Blend everything up!

I used a Nutribullet for this recipe. My Ninja blender is so big and bulky and sometimes I just hate getting it out. Yesterday while shopping on black Friday I was able to snag a Nutribullet for $50! Great deal. I was a little worried that it wouldn’t work as well as “they” say it will. However, it’s a little easier on the bullet if your frozen fruit is slightly thawed, just a little. Also adding almost enough water or liquid to cover what you have in really helps. I put in whole spinach leaves and it shredded them until there was no trace of any solids of the spinach or anything. The seeds from the berries is still there; which is fine of course. The smoothie also came out extremely creamy and very well blended. Honestly it is just about comparable to a Vitamix; almost. But the consistency was perfect for me. If any of you have used a Magic Bullet and didn’t like it; try out a Nutribullet; it’s high power is so amazing and is truely an amazing machine. It’s bigger than the Magic Bullet, but fits perfectly on the counter and isn’t all that bulky. What kind of blender do you use to make amazing superfood powered smoothies? Let me know!

Best Wishes & Live Beautifully!

If you are interested in one on one holistic health coaching visit me at www.hormonebalancehealthcoach.com

Leave a comment